· 

恵みに慣れすぎないように

牧師室の天井の蛍光灯を取り換えてもすぐに暗くなるので

数か月前に蛍光灯をLEDに取り替える工事をしました。。

取り換えて驚きました。感動するくらい

信じられないほど部屋中が明るくなりました。

大げさに聞こえますが、蛍光灯をつけた瞬間

目が痛くなるほどの明るさなのです。

明るすぎるなと思ったほどです。

しかし、最近はそう思わなくなりました。

私の目がLEDの輝くばかりの明るさに慣れたのでしょう。

かえって、以前の暗さを忘れてしまいました。

慣れとはおそろしいものです。

神の恵みに慣れるということも同じようにおそろしいものがあります。

神の恵みに慣れすぎないように気をつけていきましょう。(牧師)

 

BLESSINGS:  Never Get Too Accustomed To It

 

I used to replace the fluorescent bulb inside the Pastor’s office each time the light intensity starts to fade. Replacing becomes perpetual.  Months ago, I asked the electrician to replace it with LED. The office became overwhelmingly brighter. I have gotten used to the brightness that I haven’t thought about how dim the office used to be.   Being used to something is somehow concerning.

Being accustomed to God”s blessing is identical.

Let us be aware of this.

 

(Pastor)